Skip to content

Grant Review Committee


The committee’s mission is to support research which has or will have direct relevance to the diagnosis and/or treatment of diseases of the pancreas.

2017 Members

Committee Chair: Suresh Chari, MD

Mayo Clinic – Rochester, MN

Darwin Conwell, MD

Ohio State University

Howard Crawford, PhD

University of Michigan

Martin Fernandez-Zapico, MD

Mayo Clinic – Rochester, MN

Timothy Gardner, MD*

Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth

Michael Goggins MBBCh, MD

Johns Hopkins University

Aida Habtezion, MD, MSc

Stanford University School of Medicine

Stephen Konieczny,  PhD

Purdue University

Brian Lewis, PhD

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Craig Logsdon, PhD

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Anirban Maitra, MBBS

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Miklos Sahin-Toth, MD, PhD

Boston University

Vijay Singh, MBBS

Mayo Clinic – Scottsdale, AZ

Charles Vollmer, MD

University of Pennsylvania

*Also a member of the NPF Board of Directors